Nearby

To discover:

  • THE BRIARE CANAL BRIDGE
    Built from 1890 to 1896 by Eiffel, it was the longest canal bridge in Europe until 2003. The building allows to connect the canal side to the loire with the channel of Briare. To enjoy the best of the surrounding nature, you can rent a boat for a ride to cross the bridge or to walk on the banks.
  • CASTLE OF SULLY SUR LOIRE
    The castle of Sully sur Loire is located in the department of Loiret on the banks of the Loire, it is the gateway to the valley of kings. This medieval fortress erected in the XIV century is surrounded by a moat and a sumptuous garden. The castle is composed of 14 rooms that trace the life of the Duke of Sully.
  • SAINT ETIENNE’S CHURCH
    The church Saint-Etienne of Briare, roma-byzantin style, built between 1890 and 1895, is remarkable for its decorations based on Briare enamels, for some rather secular inspiration (signs of Zodiac). The funding that allowed the construction of the building was made by the industrial Jean-Baptiste Bapterosses, the manufacturer of the enamel plant of Briare. This church was inscribed historical monument by decree of may 14, 1987
  • TROUSSE-BARRIERE’S CASTLE
    The castle built between 1885 and 1890 under the impetus of the family YVER-BAPTEROSSES, is now a place of temporary exhibitions.
  • BRIARE’S CAPTAINCY
    Located in the heart of the city center, the marina is a welcoming site for your fluvial stages, your tourist stays or as an original place of residence. Since january 1910, “The Voies Navigables de France” (VNF) has delegated the management of Briare’s port to Marinov. The port of Briare-le-Canal is on of the 87 ports labeled “Blue Flag” in France and the only one in the central region. Develop tourism and river activities, guarantee the preservation of environment and ensure a quality welcome, 3 commitments we make for you and with you, walkers, boaters, tourists and users of Briare’s port. Have a nice visit and have a good stay with us.
  • THE BIKE LOIRE
    Departure from Briare, a major tourist attraction, known for its famous canal bridge, to Sully sur Loire and its medieval castle with its singular appearance. You ride in nature with the wild Loire ans its slopes. Discover the village of Saint-Brisson sur Loire where enthrone the old feudal castle. It dominates the Val de Loire, then see, from the top of its promontory, the castle of Anne de Beaujeu in Gien. The opportuny to make a stop in the city of the faencerie. Then, comes the moment to make common road with the Loire before escaping again to better find it and follow it to Sullu-sur-Loire.

Environs

A découvrir :

  • LE PONT CANAL DE BRIARE 
    Construit de 1890 à 1896 par Eiffel il fut le plus long pont canal métallique d’Europe jusqu’en 2003.L’édifice permet de relier le canal latéral à la Loire au canal de Briare.Pour profiter au mieux de la nature environnante, vous pourrez louer un bâteau de promenade pour franchir le pont ou bien vous promener sur les berges.
  • CHÂTEAU DE SULLY-SUR-LOIRE 
    Le CHÂTEAU DE SULLY-SUR-LOIRE est situé dans le Département du Loiret sur la rive gauche de la Loire, il  constitue la porte d’entrée de la Vallée des Rois.
    Cette forteresse médiévale érigée au XIV ème siècle est entourée de douves et d’un somptueux jardin .
    L’intérieur du Château quant à lui est composé de 14 pièces  qui retracent la vie du Duc de Sully
  • L’EGLISE SAINT ETIENNE
    L’Église Saint-Étienne de Briare, de style romano-byzantin, construite entre 1890 et 1895 et remarquable par ses décorations à base d’émaux de Briare, pour certaines d’inspiration plutôt profane (signes du zodiaque). Le financement ayant permis la construction de l’édifice a été assuré par l’industriel Jean-Félix Bapterosses, patron de l’usine des émaux de Briare. Cette église a été inscrite monument historique par arrêté du 14 mai 1987
  • CHÂTEAU TROUSSE-BARRIERE 
    Le Château construit entre 1885 et 1890 sous l’impulsion de la famille Yver-Bapterosses118, aujourd’hui lieu d’expositions temporaires
  • LA CAPITAINERIE DE BRIARE 
    Situé au cœur du centre ville, le port de plaisance est un site accueillant idéal pour vos étapes fluviales, vos séjours touristiques ou comme lieu de résidence original. Depuis janvier 2010, Voies Navigables de France (VNF) a délégué la gestion du port de Briare à MARINOV. Le port de Briare-le-Canal est l’un des 87 ports labellisés « Pavillon Bleu » en France et l’unique en Région Centre. Développer les activités fluviales et touristiques, garantir la préservation de l’environnement et assurer un accueil de qualité, 3 engagements que nous prenons pour vous et avec vous, promeneurs, plaisanciers, Briarois, touristes et usagers du port de Briare. Bonne visite et bon séjour parmi nous !
  • LA LOIRE A VELO 
    Départ de Briare, haut lieu du tourisme fluvial, connu pour son célèbre pont-canal, vers Sully-sur-Loire et son château médiéval à l’allure singulière.Vous pédalez en pleine nature avec pour compagnie la Loire sauvage et ses coteaux. Découvrez le village de St Brisson-sur-Loire où trône l’ancien château féodal dominant le Val de Loire, puis apercevez, du haut de son promontoire, le château de Anne de Beaujeu à Gien. L’occasion de faire une halte dans la ville de la faïencerie. Vient ensuite le moment de faire route commune avec la Loire avant de s’en soustraire à nouveau pour mieux la retrouver et la suivre jusqu’à Sully-sur-Loire.